Original and still the best

Celebrating 40 Years!!

In October 2015, Lonely Planet came out with their Best In Travel list for 2016. For travellers setting off in the next few months, Lonely Planet singled out our very own Fremantle as seventh in its list of best cities to visit, alongside other international hotspots like Dublin, Mumbai, Nashville and Rome.

First established in 1897 – that’s before Federation even got going – the once thriving markets wound down in the 1950s. In 1975 the Fremantle City Council turned things around, and this November marks 40 years since the refurbishment that turned the Fremantle Markets into the food and shopping mecca it is today.

Cooking school

Instagram Feed

Please follow along!

What's on
this weekend...


Fri 27 Nov 15
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Wildlife Zoo

We love having West Oz Wildlife, one of Perth’s leading wildlife petting zoos, at more


Fri 27 Nov 15
4:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday Good Vibes

It’s hard to beat a visit to the Fremantle Markets on a Friday night. Open until 8pm, more


Sat 28 Nov 15
9:00am - 11:00am
Baby Animal Farm

There is usually a bevy of gushing sighs around our Baby Animal Farm at the Parry Street more


Sat 28 Nov 15
10:00am - 1:00pm
Market Fairies

The Market Fairies appear every Saturday from 10am till 1pm, and every Sunday from 11am till more

From our Blog

Celebrating 40 Years!!

In October, Lonely Planet came out with their Best... Mon 23 November 2015

Spring in the Market

We're... Sun 20 September 2015

July Market News

COLD? WE HEAR... Thu 30 July 2015

Read More
Have you seen our extra Christmas Trading days? :
Subscribe to
become a Freo
Market Lover Yes Please!

Opening Hours

The Yard

Fridays 8am-8pm
Sat & Sun 8am-6pm

The Hall

Fridays 9am-8pm
Sat & Sun 9am-6pm

Yes, we are open on public holidays! Click here to view our trading hours.


Great news! We're extending our trading in the lead up to Christmas. 

Monday 21st December
OPEN till 6pm 

Tuesday 22nd December
OPEN till 6pm 

Wednesday 23rd December
OPEN till 6pm 

Thursday 24th December
OPEN till 4pm 

Friday 25th December (Xmas Day)

Saturday 26th December
OPEN till 6pm

Sunday 27th December
OPEN till 6pm

Monday 28th December
OPEN till 6pm