FREMANTLE markets

Original and still the best

Celebrating 40 Years!!

In October 2015, Lonely Planet came out with their Best In Travel list for 2016. For travellers setting off in the next few months, Lonely Planet singled out our very own Fremantle as seventh in its list of best cities to visit, alongside other international hotspots like Dublin, Mumbai, Nashville and Rome.

First established in 1897 – that’s before Federation even got going – the once thriving markets wound down in the 1950s. In 1975 the Fremantle City Council turned things around, and this November marks 40 years since the refurbishment that turned the Fremantle Markets into the food and shopping mecca it is today.

Cooking school

Instagram Feed

Please follow along!

What's on
this weekend...

Image

Fri 12 Feb 16
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Wildlife Zoo

We love having West Oz Wildlife, one of Perth’s leading wildlife petting zoos, at Fremant...read more

Image

Sat 13 Feb 16
9:00am - 11:00am
Baby Animal Farm

There is usually a bevy of gushing sighs around our Baby Animal Farm in the Market Lane. These ...read more

Image

Sat 13 Feb 16
10:00am - 1:00pm
Market Fairies

The Market Fairies appear every Saturday from 10am till 1pm, and every Sunday from 11am till 2p...read more

Image

Sun 14 Feb 16
11:00am - 2:00pm
Market Fairies

The Market Fairies appear every Saturday from 10am till 1pm, and every Sunday from 11am till 2p...read more

From our Blog

December in the Market

CHRISTMAS... Tue 08 December 2015

Bar closure at Fremantle Markets

The management of Fremantle Markets is disappointed to... Tue 15 December 2015

Spring in the Market

We're... Sun 20 September 2015

Read More
Did you know we are OPEN every public holiday? :
Subscribe to
become a Freo
Market Lover Yes Please!

Opening Hours

The Yard

Fridays 8am-8pm
Sat & Sun 8am-6pm

The Hall

Fridays 9am-8pm
Sat & Sun 9am-6pm

Yes, we are open on public holidays! Click here to view our trading hours.

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

We are OPEN our normal trading hours on the following public holidays 
 

Labour Day Monday 7th March

Good Friday Friday 25th March

Easter Saturday Saturday 26th March

Easter Sunday Sunday 27th March

Easter Monday Monday 28th March

Anzac Day Monday 25th April

Western Australia Day Monday 6th June

Queen's Birthday Monday 26th September